Ibstock Plc joins sponsor line up for 2020 East Midlands Bricks Awards

Ibstock Plc, has joined the sponsor line up for the 2020 East Midlands Bricks Awards. The manufacturer of clay bricks and concrete building products has put its name to the final two categories available for sponsorship – Architect of the Year and Excellence in Design.

Annette Forster, Group Marketing Director at Ibstock Plc, says: “With links to the region spanning more than 200 years, our identity as a Leicestershire business is something we are incredibly proud of. Growing from a single site in the town of Ibstock to one of the county’s biggest employers, it is our extensive heritage within Leicestershire that first led us to sponsor the East Midlands Business Link Awards.

“We’re delighted to be backing both the ‘Architect of the Year’ and ‘Excellence in Design’ categories at this year’s ceremony. As a business, we are committed to supporting architects and specifiers at every stage of a project’s lifecycle – from initial concept right through to installation – so it’s an honour to be able to recognise some stand-out examples from across the region.

“The sponsorship of the East Midlands Business Link awards come at an exciting time for Ibstock. Last year, we officially unveiled our leading I-Range offering, a suite of products and services designed to make life easier than ever before for architects and specifiers nationwide. These innovations include The I-Studio, a brand-new showroom seeking to foster meaningful collaboration between architects and their clients.”

The awards, which will take place on Wednesday 25th March 2020 at Trent Bridge Cricket Ground, celebrate the outstanding work of those shaping the landscape of our region, recognising development projects and people in commercial and public building across the East Midlands – from offices, industrial and residential, through to community projects such as leisure schemes and schools.

Nominations for the awards are now open.

Nominating a company or project is absolutely free of charge, and we encourage companies and authorities across our region to nominate a company/project for one of the categories.

These include: Contractor of the Year, Developer of the Year, Commercial Development of the Year, Residential Development of the Year, Sustainable Development of the Year, Deal of the Year, Most Active Agents of the Year, Architects of the Year, Excellence in Design, Responsible Business and of course Overall winner. The process is quick and easy – just click here to access a nomination form.

The winners of each category will be celebrated at a glittering ceremony on Wednesday 25th March 2020, at Trent Bridge Cricket Ground in the Derek Randall Suite. Over 150 property and construction professionals attended the event in 2019.

To book a seat please click here.


4.30pm – Networking and Reception Drinks

5.30pm – Welcome and Awards Presentation

7.30pm – End of Formal Proceedings, guests and nominees are invited to stay and celebrate/network over drinks.

If you would like information on sponsorship opportunities please contact Angie Cooper: a.cooper@blmgroup.co.uk

Thanks to all our sponsors:

Most Active Estate Agent

Sponsored by

Contractor of the year

Sponsored by

Sustainable development of the year

Sponsored by

Residential development of the year

Sponsored by

Developer of the year

Sponsored by

Deal of the year

Sponsored by

Architects of the year

Sponsored by

Excellence in design

Sponsored by

Responsible Business Award

Sponsored by

Commercial Development of the Year

Sponsored by

Overall Winner

Sponsored by

To be held at
Trent Bridge County Cricket club